Without struggle, there is no progress

7 May

I first started this blog as a class assignment and I honestly didn’t know how it was going to turn out.  I was worried no one was going to read it, concerned that I would come off dumb and scared of what people would think.  But three months later and I’ve realized that this blog is more for me than anyone else.  I don’t think there’s any ounce of information that I could share with you that you probably don’t know.  Communicating is pretty simple; we’ve all been doing it for a very long time now.  All I can offer are my experiences, my outcomes, and what I’ve gained.  I appreciate all of the input I’ve received so far and all of the comments that have come.  It means a lot to me that people invest time to read my posts and energy to write back.

This blog provides me with a means of communication to those who I may not be able to reach had it not been through WordPress and I’m thankful.   My professor ended our class on Tuesday night by saying, “The only way you’ll fail (blogging) is if you stop.”  This holds true for anything you do.  Fredrick Douglass said, “Without struggle there is no progress.”  This has always resonated with me because I’m not the kind that doesn’t like failure.  I more than hate it; I’m afraid of it, but I’m going to keep on writing and keep on posting because I think communication is important and it’s vital and it’s the one thing that connects us all.

Photo credit: http://bit.ly/ikDcXU

Leave a Reply

