Talk it out

10 Sep

Sometimes you just need to vent.  I know there are people who are perfectly content keeping their issues to themselves, but I’ve never been one of those.  At times I wish I could just keep my problems to myself and just deal with it on my own, but most of the time I realize that talking things out and discussing  problems that bother me with other helps me in a million ways.  Opening up to friends or family gives you insight into your problems that you may not have had.  It’s cathartic.  Sometimes, the more you talk about it, the better you feel.  It may seem counterproductive to talk about your problems over and over, but sometimes that what you need to do to recognize what’s really wrong and that’s the key to finding a solution.

Keeping everything bottled up may seem like a good idea initially, but you can’t keep it in forever.  Problems will inevitably surface and by then it may be too late to look for a solution.  This is unfair to yourself and to those who may be involved.  Problems don’t simply go away because they aren’t acknowledged.  In the long run, it’s best to identify what the issues are, talk about it with those you trust and find a solution to improve the situation.

Leave a Reply

